Pitstop Board Members and Staff Members

Directors & Trustees

  • Jim McLaughlin – Chair of PitStop & Trustee

  • Helen Huntley – Director & Trustee

  • John Kemp – Director & Trustee

  • Inspector Jon Goosey – Director & Trustee

  • Anita Spires – Board Member 

  • Shane O’Toole – Board Member

  • Samina Yasmeen – Board Member

  • Louise Payne - Board Member

All our Directors and Trustees are Volunteers, who give much of their own time to the development of the project.


  • Deen Pocock - Vocational Center Co-coordinator

  • Fiona Robertson – Vocational Administration Officer

  • Rebecca Hillis - Senior Motor Vehicle Instructor/ Curriculum Leader

  • Darren Carroll – Motor Vehicle Instructor

  • Michael Woloszyn - Motor Vehicle Instructor

  • Eddy Isabelle – Motor Vehicle Instructor

  • David Hurley – Lead Construction Instructor

  • Mark Weavers – Chef Trainer, Kitchen Craft

  • Tania Beasley – Junior Chef Instructor, Kitchen Craft

Pitstop is dedicated to all Staff and will develop personal development plans in line with Pitstop expectations and requirements for the job.

All Staff are DBS checked and this is renewed every 3 years of employment.

Staff undergo in-house training sessions throughout the year, i.e. Teacher Training (provided through companies such as LSN), Health & Safety (provided through companies such as BSC) etc.

Individuals are then trained in job specific areas.

© Slough Pitstop Project 2017

Registered in England No: 4813406 Registered Office: 763 Henley Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4JW